Picture
3..2..1 “Happy New Years”. My family said all at once. another year, more memories and more laughter. 2012 was quite the year. But I bet this year will be better. Let me take you on a quick journey of my year.
3..2..1 Happy New Year” that was my family and friends welcoming 2012. Last Dec 31st in Toronto.  I have to say, it was the best party ever! (Man! To be honest I am having trouble remembering) So I will save you time. I’ll tell you my favorite parts of the festive party. Well first off, we turn on the Dick Clark New Years Rockin eve ball drop. This ball drop has been a tradition. I think a tradition in the U.S. That was quite the watching. The T.V in their room was tremendous. For dessert, we had cream puffs. I don’t know why but this dessert and the one I am about to tell you, are the highlights of my night. The other dessert is called ollie bollens. Ollie bollens are a dutch tradition. They are basically donuts. We played crokinole like all night!

“Happy Birthday” Oh hey! That means we are now at my birthday! My 11th birthday was a blast. My mother booked adjoining hotel rooms. I invited 5 of my friends and we partied all night. That included: painting nails, swimming in the pool, watching movies and just socializing.

The next thing I remember is the trip to Lumby. That trip was quite the blast. I am just remembering that was the only car trip (so far) I didn’t puke. I swam in a lake. Not just a lake but a cold, gross lake. This lake was private. Just for the people that were in certain cabins got to swim in it. But the best part was that there were little tadpoles. Some were half frog and half tadpole. We got to hold them. When I held it, it felt so slimy and gross. But it was nice at the end. At the lake there are tons of stuff to do. For example:Row boat, rope swing into the water, go fishing, collect tadpoles (then release them back into the water), play Volleyball in the open field,play in the park,take the path around the lake,bike and many more. One of the things that we did that I will always remember is row boating. I learnt how to row boat. It was quite fun actually. Most people say it hurts their knees or their arms. But for me that didn’t happen. I just felt like a natural. My sister and I had a little competition. My sister is a competitive gymnast and she trains 16 hours a week; so I was kind of scared. I do soccer, so all of my strength is in my legs. So off we went. My mom and I up against my sister and my dad. My sister and I were both steering. At first I was splashing my mom is the face with the paddles. But I got the hang of it eventually. I was in the lead. So I decided to take a break for just a minute. I looked back at my sister who was going in circles. I started to laugh as I put my hands back on the paddles. At the end “It was a tie” (but clearly I won). When we got back to the cabin, my dad got his buddy and went fishing. This actually made the top 3 moments of 2012. My dad was sitting there in the rowboat; next thing you know there is a dragonfly in his face.  So he takes his hand and tries to get it out of his face. The next thing you know he is not wearing his glasses. It turned out that when he went to wave his hand in front of his face, his glasses came flying off and into the lake. The lake was QUITE deep so it was no use diving in. Dad was blind for a few days until he went into town and bought replacement glasses.

Pack your bags and bring your camera because you are going to Seattle. Next we went to see the olympic gymnasts perform. Wow this trip was amazing I bet you can't wait to go on it to. So without further adue buckle up your seat belts. In Seattle the highlight was watching the gymnasts. Everyone be quiet the show is about to start! Usually I don’t like watching people do gymnastics competitions (trust me been there watched that. BORING!). But this little show was  amazing. With the most amazing gymnasts was truly amazing. And I am sure that my sister got inspired.

School time! Back to school! Next it’s time to buy more school supplies! Were going back! School is an amazing place! it’s where everyone shares their way of learning. School is like everyones second home, and your second family. And to make it better for grade 6 I have the most amazing teacher and the most amazing classroom. And even more amazing classmates. well truly I should say my family. Because well...they are my family. Every single one of them! I am looking forward in 2013 to learn and experience new things with my school family.

Welcoming the new year. Well on New Years eve. It wasn’t really that exciting! We went to the movies with friends. We saw a Cirque Du Soleil Worlds away. After the movie we just went home and turned on the Dick Clark New Years Rockin eve ball drop. It wasn’t the same without Dick Clark. I think we all fell asleep and woke up to the count down.

Hello 2013 goodby 2012. We have had some good times 2012, but it’s time to move on.

       


Happy New Year!





Leave a Reply.