Picture


"Hey you rock you want to read another one of my amazing journals you make me happy!" Today was an amazing day! I made a kite! Here is how I did it! At the very beginning I took a piece of paper and drew a rough copy of what I wanted my kite to look like, after you know that on the piece of paper is exactly what you want your kite to look like you take a kite and draw very lightly and try not to  make any mistakes because when you erase the parts of the eraser get stuck on the kite and wont come off (I learned that the hard way). Then go over the pencil in marker, next color all the stuff that is meant to be colored, for eg I drew a butterfly and peace signs and then I colored them in with my marker. The only thing you can’t color is the edges of the kite and that’s because there will be tape there. When your done coloring your teacher will told us when it was time to go to the gym( the reason why we went to the gym was because there were these two people that are good at making kites and they taught us how to build them) when I entered the gym there were little packages of 2 sticks 5 pieces of tape and a handle with string on it. You have to grab one packet for yourself then they show you in step by step and try to copy then walla. The last step was to of course go outside and fly them. When I got outside and started to fly my kite in the windy weather (perfect weather) I forgot how much fun flying kites were! Man that was fun! I hope you have as much fun and me and my friends do flying kites! We did this because well I really don’t know why but i'm glad we did it was fun! Now your turn to make a kite good luck!





Leave a Reply.