Picture
Pets are for People because……

          “Please, please, please, can we get a dog?”  I asked my father for the 100th, 1000th time.  “NO!” “WHY?” I asked.  “What are pets goods for anyways, some just make a mess” my Dad replies angrily.  “Actually, pets are good for a lot of reasons!”  Let me just get started.

          Pets are good for you if you want to show responsibility, ask for a fish and be responsible by feeding it, cleaning its bowl and giving it fresh water.  Then maybe your parents will see that you are responsible and trust you with other things too.  But remember, a responsibility is hard work! 

          “Oh no, go left, now right”  “CRASH” “Whoops” that is the sound of someone trying to direct a blind fellow but got fired.  Now how will she get around?  Well that’s an easy one, if you had a dog!  Some dogs are known for directing blind people around the house, town and pretty much everywhere. 

          “News alert, hiker lost on Grouse Grind”.  Other dogs are known for helping search and rescue or crime scenes by using their strong nose.  For example, the car crash and the police want to know if there is any alcohol involved; so the dog sniffs around the vehicle and goes crazy if there is alcohol involved.

“So please, please, please can we get a dog?” “ok fine, but I’m not picking up poop”.


Tweetybird
11/25/2012 02:39:18 pm

Judymoody I really enjoyed your journal peice. I can relate to your lead where you ask you father over and over for a pet, I do that all the time but the answer is always no! I wonder why, I always add reasons for getting a pet, but I guess nobody wants to help take care of it. I also really liked how you started the journal off
it was very well done.

Reply
5/3/2013 08:17:54 pm

Great! This article is creative, there are a lot of new idea, it gives me inspiration. I think I will also inspired by you and think about more

Reply



Leave a Reply.