Picture


“Happy Birthday to you, Happy birthday to you, Happy Birthday to Dad and Gymnast” (My  sister likes being called gymnast) “Happy Birthday to you” That’s the song that ended the CRAZY birthday dinner, let me back up a little............. “Good morning” My dad said to me as he turned all the lights in my bedroom possible on. Is that far enough for you? Well it is or isn’t I guess I’ll continue. I slowly tossed and turned, I looked surprised by the clock, it read “6:40am” I almost blew through the roof! I am NOT the morning kind of person ESPECIALLY  not on weekends. I slowly made my way out of bed and went to the closet to pull out soccer socks, my jersey, under armour, shorts, track pants, shin pads and a jacket that on the back read “Central City Breakers”, when I was done I slowly made my way 1 step at a time to get my cleats on. When I finished my father rushed everyone out the door in the 0 degrees weather. We all hopped into the car. It took a total of 30 mins to get there all because the car crash that happened at night, so we had to go around so we went into an ally and then when it came to an exit we noticed that the road was still closed so we kept going until we made it around. It turned out that we were the first ones there so we went to Tim Hortans and I got a chocolate chip muffin,theirs are the best. Then when we made it back to the field I got out of the car shivering and gathered with my team. (I’ll skip some more because the soccer game is boring so I’ll skip to when we got home after the soccer game) When we got home from soccer I rushed into my bedroom and covered myself in all my sheets I never have felt so cold in my life! (besides my camping trip a couple of years ago but thats a different story) I decided to have a nice warm shower. After the shower I got dressed up (not that fancy) and waited at the door because no one was at our house yet. Grandma and Grandpa were the first ones here, they got here at 3:30. Then my Uncle and Aunt and 3 cousins came shortly after like 4:00. They came in and got settled and My sister, cousins and I played mousetrap in the basment(I lost). Then My mom said we didn’t have enough food so we orderd pizza and all the kids ate pizza. after that my sister opend gifts and she got an I pod case, portable speakers, nail polish and 50 dollars. Then My dad opened his gifts, he got a caesar maker. Then we ended off singing and having chocolate cake. I can’t wait for my Birthday!














Spongebob
11/14/2012 08:13:23 am

I really like your website JUDY MOODY :)

Reply
Judy moody (website owner)
11/14/2012 12:44:55 pm

Thank you very much spongebob I enjoy your comment.

Reply
hannah banana
11/20/2012 08:34:10 am

happy birthday

Reply
Slapshot
11/25/2012 01:15:11 am

I really like your post Judy Moody. I thought it was very well wrote out. I liked the lead the most because there was a lot of descriptive language and phrases. So good job and keep it up! /:-}

Reply



Leave a Reply.