Picture
“Can I play, can I play?” A mean girl asked Nancy Drew, Betty Cooper and I one recess. As we were about to start are regular soccer game. “Judy I think she is asking you” Nancy said as she drop kicked the ball at the fence. “Yes I think she is” Betty said to me as she ran to greet are friends we've been expecting. Holly, Spongebob, Tweedy and Lauren. I was under pressure and I didn't want to hurt this girls feelings. So being the nice girl (that I am) I of course said “sure”.

          Next we made the teams. The teams were Me, Nancy, Betty and Spongebob. Against Holly Lauren, Tweedy and the mean girl. My team got first ball. Betty was in net, Spongebob was defense and Nancy drew and myself were forward. On the other side it was Tweedy in net, Lauren in defense, Holley and the mean girl in forward. Nancy kicked the ball hard and it went into the net. “Whoa” I said. “No one has ever kicked the ball for the first time and into the net!” Then Tweedy passed to Holly and Holley passed it to the mean girl. The next thing you know I’m on the ground.          “Judy are you ok?” Nancy asked me as she ran over to me. “Yeah, what happened?” Nancy pulled me aside and said “it was the mean girl”. Ever since the mean girl hasn't played with us and I have had a BIG bruise on both my knees.      


Mastercheif
12/4/2012 09:27:10 am

That wasn't very nice of the girl to be a poor sport and kick you in the knees. I've met people like that who just care about winning and nothing. If your on a league team you don't want to do that trust me I had a guy like that on my hockey game and he got kicked off the team.

Reply
Fone Bone
12/4/2012 10:33:26 am

Why would the mean girl play with you one recess hurt you and then not play again. The girl was just being a poor sport. @masterchief I can't believe a guy got kicked off your team. What did he do to get kicked off the team?

Reply
12/4/2012 12:21:12 pm

Thx for the comments. I enjoyed your connections.

Reply



Leave a Reply.